More Spring Fever & another Mini Album…..

Today I thought I’d do just a quick ‘Springy’ post & show y’all another delightful little mini album I’ve dubbed “Sweet Fun”… I used Fancy Pants Design’s ‘Time for Spring’ Collection, which I fell in love with upon first sight due to the creamy pastels & lighthearted patterns. However, I have to say – putting this album together was a tad more time-consuming than usual due to the lack of matching embellishments. Fancy Pants usually has quite a few ‘coordinating’ items within each collection, but ‘Time for Spring’ only had one die-cut sheet to go with it’s paper-kit…. which was fine — it just meant I had to be more creative & hand-make a lot of my ‘decorative frills’ 🙂

I used a 6×6 chipboard base, and ended up using 8 squares – which means there’s a total of 14 decorated front & back pages. I usually don’t make my albums that big, but I liked the collection’s paper so much that I wanted a page for each different design;) I also ink-distressed the edges with Tim Holtz Distress Ink, which I think worked well with the colors and with the album & collection’s overall theme…

Sweet Fun Album Covers ‏  1

Sweet Fun Album Pages 1-2

Sweet Fun Album Pages 3-4

Sweet Fun Album Pages 5-6

Sweet Fun Album Pages 7-8

Sweet Fun Album Pages 9-10

Sweet Fun Album Pages 11-12

Sweet Fun Album Pages 13-14

Sweet Fun Album Back Cover

    Sweet Fun Album Details 12Sweet Fun Album Details 11Sweet Fun Album Details 13Sweet Fun Album Details 1 Sweet Fun Album Details 8 Sweet Fun Album Details 7 Sweet Fun Album Details 6 Sweet Fun Album Details 2 Sweet Fun Album Details 9 Sweet Fun Album Details 5Sweet Fun Album Details 4Sweet Fun Album Details 3 

Sweet Fun Album Front Spread Sweet Fun Album Back Spread

Well, that’s it for now… Have a great day!

TFL & God Bless:)

~Carrie

11 See! The winter is past; the rains are over and gone. 12 Flowers appear on the earth; the season of singing has come        Song of Solomon 2:11-12a (NIV)

This entry was posted in Album, Design Team Projects and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

