Catching Up & All Things ‘Dear Lizzy’……..

So, it’s been hard getting back into the swing of things after my back surgery last April, but I think I finally have gotten my groove back with balancing healing & rehab, FINALLY getting back to work, my crazy lil’ hooligans’ school & sports activities, attempting to make sure my house is not always in shambles (lol!), and making sure I have some time for de-stressing, aka crafting:) All I have to say is that God has been so good to me – there’d be no way I could of done it without Him:)

Over the 18 months that I was on medical leave, one of the things that kept me sane was my art & crafting… Anyone who knows me, knows I don’t do well sitting still, lol:) And when I’m forced to sit still, then I really go crazy! So, when my back kept me ‘flat on my back’, I turned to creativity to keep myself busy:) When I finally went back to work this last September, I took a look around & realized I had about 30 finished mini albums! Making albums is definitely a passion & led me to the fabulous TPHH (The Paper Hen House) Team! You have to check out the ridiculous talent on their page over at Facebook🙂 Not only is their creativity phenomenal, they’re also just a fun bunch of ladies;) However, being a member of TPHH, I’ve created even more fun mini’s – meaning I have a lot of blog catching up to do:) My 2013 goal is to keep up my blogging, so I’ll try to catch up ASAP!

Today I’m featuring a few albums using American Crafts “Dear Lizzy – Neapolitan” that I ‘sneak peek’d yesterday… As I’ve blogged before, I’m a huge Dear Lizzy junkie:) The beautiful Elizabeth Kartchner (the creator of all things Dear Lizzy) is extraordinary at combining gorgeous color palettes & coming up with fun embellishments for crafting. {She’s also quite the snappy dresser, btw, and has some really cute ideas & tutorials for DYI fashion on her site, so be sure to check them out;)} Anyway, take a look below at the 3 chipboard mini albums I made using Neapolitan:

Album 1:

'Sunny Days' Album'Sunny Days' Album1'Sunny Days' Album3 'Sunny Days' Album2'Sunny Days' Album4'Sunny Days' Album5'Sunny Days' Album6

Album 2:

'Smile' Album'Smile' Album1'Smile' Album2'Smile' Album3'Smile' Album4'Smile' Album5'Smile' Album6'Smile' Album7'Smile' Album8

'Smile' Album77

'Smile' Album88'Smile' Album9

Album 3:

Sweeter Together Mini AlbumSweeter Together Mini Album2Sweeter Together Mini Album1Sweeter Together Mini Album3Sweeter Together Mini Album4

I absolutely love the soft, creamy ‘ice cream’ colors of this line! And, as you can see, I finally got my sewing machine working & was able to use machine stitching as a photo border… I just love the look of machine stitching in paper crafting – it adds a fun texture & look;)

Hope you enjoyed looking & be sure to keep checking back for more!
TFL & God Bless!

~Carrie
Philipians 4:13
“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me” (NKJV)

 

This entry was posted in Album, Crafts, Design Team Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

