A Couple Echo Park Boy’s BDay Cards…..

Howdy! I know it’s been forever since I did a blog post – but I’ve been crazy busy! For those that don’t know, I’m going in for back surgery next week, and I feel like a headless chicken trying to get everything ready 🙂 I almost feel like I’m ‘nesting’, lol! (It also doesn’t help that everything takes me twice as long as normal to get done..:) But, attempting to coordinate 3 boys’ schedules with school events and sports has been harder than I ever thought – hopefully I have everything covered and there won’t be any missed baseball practices or anyone forgotten to be picked up.. 🙂

Since I’ll be pretty incapacitated for the next couple months, I’ve also been trying to get all my projects & birthday cards done for April thru June – I just can’t bring myself to actually send a store bought card:)  I’ve taken pics of everything, so I should be able to post thru out my recovery from my archives…

I’ve also been working on a couple of mini albums, which I’ll post soon. One of them is another Baby Album using LYB ‘Snugglebug’ I made for my sister’s friend that turned out really cute; I also made one using LYB ‘Fresh Print Clothesline’ that made me fall in love with the older collection all over again…:) So, keep an eye out:)

This month also marked my start on the design team with Scrapkit Studio!:) I was thrilled to work on an upcoming mini album with the fabulous ladies over there! If you haven’t already, you HAVE to hop over there to check out the new kits! They’re Delightful! I’m in love with the April Kit; it’s theme is ‘Baby’s First Year’ & it is adorable! The collection used is timeless, so it’d work for new additions…. or catching up on ‘old additions’ like me, lol:) – who still has her 12 year old son’s 1st year scrapbook on her ‘To-Do List’…. 🙂 Anyway, be sure to check it out!

On to a couple cards…..

I’m posting two Echo Park Paper ‘boy’ birthday cards today: The first one I made for my nephew’s 1st birthday using EP ‘Little Boy’; the 2nd one I used EP ‘A Boy’s Life’ and made it for my boys to give their dad for his upcoming birthday.  As the collections’ names suggest, ‘Little Boy’ worked perfect for a younger birthday & ‘A Boy’s Life’ is ideal for teenagers and adults.

1)

The inside:

2)

The Inside:

Both cards’ cardstock is from Bazzill Basics, with the star pins from Little Yellow Bicycle; I used Epiphany Craft’s Pennant ‘Shape Studio Tool’ to make the banner on the 2nd card and the button used is from October Afternoon.

That’s all I have for you today! TFL and enjoy the rest of your day!

God Bless,

~Carrie

 1 Clap your hands, all you nations; shout to God with cries of joy.  2 For the LORD Most High is awesome, the great King over all the earth.     Psalm 47:1-2
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Couple Echo Park Boy’s BDay Cards…..

  1. Hey Carrie! Hope you’re ready for your surgery – be sure to let us know how you’re coming along afterward. We’ll be thinking about you! Thanks for the shout out in your post!
    Love your sidebar! 🙂

Leave a Reply

