SnuggleBug Baby Album…..

So, I think it’s safe to finally post the Baby Album I recently finished – I made it as a gift & mailed it a few days ago, so I wanted to make sure it had time to arrive before I started splashing around photos of it, thus ruining the element of surprise on it’s receiving end:) I made this album for a friend of mine from high school, who just had his first baby a few days ago – or, I should say, his adorable wife just had their first baby a few days ago:) This little guy was actually not due until mid March, but decided to make his appearance a tad early – February 27th to be exact… and of course, I was project-planning for mid March & had to put a little rush on it when I saw he came early:) I used the boy version of ‘Snugglebug’ by Little Yellow Bicycle, which I absolutely love. I first found it when I made a Baby Printer Tray about a year and a half ago for a dear friend of my husband when he and his wife had their first baby – another boy:) (There must be something in the water, because in the last 2 years we’ve had about 5 friends who have had their first babies and they’ve all had bouncing baby boys!) It was then that I fell in love with the soft pastels mixed with the strong primary colors of the paper & the fun ‘Snugglebugs’:)

Because it was a gift, and because it was made before the little guy was born, I left all the journaling and picture placements blank so they could personalize it the way they wanted:)

(I added a clear-cut frame from the collection between these pages, just to add some variety..)

Here are some close-ups:

I also added a ‘matching’ card – I kept it simple, but cute:) I had found this red ‘furryball-wire’ in the clearance bin at Michaels & had been itching for a chance to use it in this project, but couldn’t really an appropriate place in the album – but I think it worked perfect as a fun, simple banner on the card:)

Products Used:

I really liked how it turned out – perfectly adorable for a baby boy & a personable, cute gift:)

Thanks for looking and enjoy the rest of the week!

God Bless,

~Carrie

Psalm 127:3 ‘Children are a blessing and a gift from the LORD.’

This entry was posted in Album, Cards and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SnuggleBug Baby Album…..

  1. elendae says:

    What a beautiful album! Your friend is going to treasure this gift!

  2. Pingback: Cupcake Lovin’……. |

Leave a Reply

