Simple Get Well Card….

Hey ~~ Hope everyone had a great weekend!

I know I usually post the Queen of my Craftroom Weekly Challenges on Sundays, but I thought I’d ‘shake’ things up a little & do it today instead:) (that and I was super busy this weekend finishing up my Baby Album that I ‘sneek-peeked’ ya a couple posts ago – apparently the parents that it’s intended for decided to have their baby 3 weeks early, so I had to up the completion deadline… how dare they? :)..I can’t wait to post the final pics – it’s so adorable!)  Anyway, this week’s QomC Challenge is a ‘Get Well’ card and I decided to do a uber-simple card for this one. I’ve been itching to use an aqua/red color combo and found this really cute Doodle Pop ‘Rx Bottle’ embellishment from Doodlebug Designs that fit the bill! So I added it to some Echo Park ‘Little Boy’ and Bazzill Cardstock, and this is what I came up with:

The Bazzill Cardstock is ‘Classic Red’ Classic Cardstock and ‘Salt’ Dotted Swiss Cardstock. The corrugated white paper was something I just happened to find at Michaels & thought it would add dimension to projects – I think it served it’s purpose… 🙂

Anyway, as you can see, it’s a very simple card, but I love the colors & didn’t want to ‘clutter’ it – I wanted the color combo & the Rx embellishment as the focus.

If you can, stop over at the Queen of my Craftroom blog and check out what the other ladies came up with for the challenge! That’s all I have for you folks today – I’m off to run some errands… but I’ll be back later this week to post my LYB Baby Album – just want to make sure it arrives at it’s destination before I show it so they’ll be surprised:)

Thanks for stopping by and God Bless!

~Carrie

Hebrews 13:8 ‘Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever.’

This entry was posted in Cards, Design Team Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Simple Get Well Card….

  1. Courtney says:

    Super cute. My 3 year old said the Candy was nice and colourful..lol. I guess its a good thing not all medicines are so bright.

Leave a Reply

