Some Sparkle and Bling…

It’s time for another Queen of my Craftroom Challenge: Bling. Bling, and more Bling! Well, actually it went more like this: ‘Card Challenge – Must have Bling, Ribbon, and Stickles!’, but I’m focusing on the Bling๐Ÿ™‚

I originally made this card for the above challenge, but then decided that it’d be a little late in the month for MORE Valentine’s Day Cards, so I ended up adding it to my previous post about V-Day Cards… So, that meant I needed to come up with another card.

 

I had recently purchased a whole bunch of 6×6 Fancy Pants paper pads from ScrapbookSteals.com for $2.99 – which is an Incredible deal! One of the paper pads I bought was ‘Beach Babe‘, which is so bright and fun that I knew some ‘bling’ would compliment it nicely:)

Here’s what I came up with ~

There’s glitter and sparkle everywhere – on the letters, the flowers… Fun, right? The rhinestones & flowers both are things I had in my ‘Embellishment Scrap Bucket’ – which is where I put all scrap things that have lost their original packaging, or stickers that have lost their backing, etc…. so, unfortunately, I’m not sure the make & model of either of them…ย  The paper, of course, is Fancy Pants ‘Beach Babe’, and the cute ‘Sunny’ Flag is part of the ‘Vacation’ trio in Bella Blvd’s new flag collections.. (one of my Giveaway presents:)!)ย  I used common hemp twine for wrapping at the top of the card.

I love how it turned out… I struggled a little on what ‘sentiment’ to use.. like, ‘Hello’, ‘Just Because’..etc… But, in the end, I simply went with ‘Hi’. I figured with all the bling, glitter and sparkle, the card might get too ‘busy’ with a complicated sentiment.. ๐Ÿ™‚ย  Be sure to head over to Queen of my Craftroom’s Blog to check out what kind of ‘Sparkly Stuff’ the other ladies came up with – or to show off your own spin of the challenge:)

I’m off for another quiet day with my husband… and possible a little more crafting.. I’ve been working on 2 ‘Brown Paper Lunch Bag’ albums for my 2 boys, which I think I mentioned a while back:) But, Echo Park is having a challenge for projects using their new ‘A Boy’s Life’ collection on their Facebook page, so I figured that’s the perfect motivator to finish up these albums. I’ve never done a ‘Paper Bag’ album, but I think they’re turning out pretty cute… The boys are helping with them as well – picking out what-goes-where, what pics to use, what paper should go together, etc…. so I guess it’s not completely MY project, now is it? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Here’s a little sneak peak of where we’re at:

I think I lined the bags up wrong – I think they’re supposed to be folded in half, then stacked one on top of another, then attached together – instead of laid out flat on top of each other, and then folded…. But, oh well! Either way, they’re adorable… and I’ll know for next time ๐Ÿ™‚ The challenge’s deadline is tomorrow, so I should have pictures of the finished products for you early next week… Nothing like a little competition to get my creative juices flowing ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend, and thanks for stopping by!

God Bless,

~Carrie

ย Proverbs 13:20 Walk with the wise and become wise, for a companion of fools suffers harm.

This entry was posted in Cards, Design Team Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

