Valentine’s Day Cards………….

Happy Valentine’s Day!

I thought I’d better share the rest of my Valentine’s Day Cards today, or else I wouldn’t get the chance again until next February 14th🙂  I kind of have a hodgepodge of different cards to share – there’s some Little Yellow Bicycle, a couple Echo Park, and I think there’s a Doodlebug one in there, too! Hope you enjoy them – and I also hope you have a great {heart} day with your loved ones!

The 1st card I made, I used Echo Park‘s Country Drive and Summer Days; the embellishment is Doodlebug Design’s ‘Doodle-Pops – Kaleidoscope’. Pretty simple, but fun – I love the bright colors and the fun ‘Doodle-Pop’:)

The next 2 are cards I made, I used Little Yellow Bicycle’s ‘Sweet Love’ & some ‘bling’ I had lying around my craft room….

 

The last cards I’m posting today are some Valentine’s Day Cards I made for a Card Swap using Echo Park’s ‘Playground’.  I was going to wait to post them because they’re just now being sent out by the swap coordinator, but, like I said before, today is kinda the last day for V-Day Cards…:)

  

I used twine from The Twinery & a variety of mini-alphas from Echo Park and October Afternoon…  

(I had to make 10 cards and each sheet of alphas I had only housed 2 Xs and 3 Os, so I ran out quickly – hence the different colors;)

The Heart Mini-Clothespins are just something I found at Michaels… cute, huh?

Enjoy your day & thanks for stopping by!

~Carrie

1 Corinthians Ch.13, vs. 4-7: 4 Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 5 It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. 6 Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 7 It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. 

This entry was posted in Cards, Crafts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Valentine’s Day Cards………….

  1. Karey says:

    I am hoping I have the right Carrie. I received an email from October Afternoon. It was featuring your ficker mini album you loaded to their site. Just wanted you to know that they recognized your work.

    Sending my congrats and letting you know how awesome I thought it was too.

    This is the 1st time I have visited your blog. But I will keep checking it.

    Again congrats,

    Karey
    P.S. Couldn’t find your email addy anyway. Thus this comment.

  2. Pingback: Some Sparkle and Bling… « {candy~coated whimsical}

Leave a Reply

