Sweetheart Valentine’s Day Card…….

Hi Everyone! Happy Sunday! I know it’s been a while, but, I promise, it’ll be worth it!  I have been busy creating and crafting my heart out – which means lots of fun stuff coming up in the next couple weeks!   🙂

In case you’re wondering – I had a blast this past weekend with my mom and sister at our annual ‘Scrap-Craft Extravaganza’! And, I got quite a lot done, too! I was able to finish all of my February’s DT projects AND our Monthly Card Swap….

 I also worked on my Boys’ Paper-Bag Mini-Albums I started a while back– and, btw, I’m loving the new line I used for the albums: Echo Park ‘A Boys Life’.  It’s adorable and fits the boys perfectly! So, the weekend definitely was productive, as well as fun:)

Anyway – on to business —  It is Sunday, which means it’s time for……

The Weekly Queen of my Craftroom Challenge! (Yay!)

This week’s challenge is:

Make a Valentine’s Day Card for Your Sweetheart

and this was my take on it….

I used Little Yellow Bicycle’s ‘Sweet Love’, with Tim Holtz’s ‘Victorian Velvet’ Distressed Ink around the edges, and Tim Holtz’s Idea-ology Findings ‘Heart’ Word Key as the main embellishment. Then I punched out and layered some hearts to balance out the front of the card.

    

SL-308.jpg

I think my Hubby will like it….  I did personalize the inside with LYB’s ‘Sweet Love’ Journaling Embellishment ’10 Things I Love About You’ but I thought I’d keep that just for him:)

Hoped you liked my card & make sure to check out the other Queen of my Craftroom Girls’ take on the Challenge – or play along yourself! (click HERE)

Also – be sure to stop back thru out this week.. I have a lot of cards, and other fun stuff, I’ll be posting 🙂 (quite a few being Valentine’s Day themed, which is right around the corner…:) And, since CHA has now wrapped up, I also will be doing a run down on my ‘New Collection “Must-Haves” List’ later this week. Although a lot of my new favorites aren’t released for retail yet, (i.e. OA’s Cakewalk Cakewalk-Sneek-Peak), there are some that have gone out to stores:) One of which I picked up yesterday: Elizabeth Kartchner‘s newest signature collection from American Crafts: ‘Dear Lizzy Neapolitan’Can you say ‘YUM!’? Love, LOVE, Love it!!!

Check out a couple of my favorite products in the line:

DearLizzyNeapolitan_Embellishments2of2   DearLizzyNeapolitan_Blog8DearLizzyNea_Paper2

I know, right? Delish…

Well, I hope you enjoy what’s left of your weekend!  Thanks for stopping by & God Bless!
~Carrie

“God saw all that he had made, and it was very good.” Genesis 1:31

This entry was posted in Cards, Design Team Projects and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

