My Mind’s Eye Sketch Challenge….

Today I’m doing another post – a card I did for a My Mind’s Eye Sketch Challenge. The challenge called for 3 guidelines:

  • Use the theme “YOU”.
  • Use this month’s sketch by Anam Stubbington as your starting point.
  • Use 80% My Mind’s Eye products.  That means our products will be the main focus (besides the photo and story you share).
Here’s the sketch……
MME2012_sketch_card02_Feb
 
And here’s my take on it…..
 
  
 
I used My Mind’s Eye ‘Good Day Sunshine – Girl‘ paper over Bazzill’s ‘Sugar Cookie’ Criss Cross Cardstock. The button’s are from the MME ‘Stella & Rose Gertie – Little One’  collection; they are laced with some basic natural hemp twine. The decorative brad used in the top accordion flower is from MME’s ‘Fine and Dandy – Tickled Pink’, while the bottom plain, silver brad was just something I had on hand. I blended  Tim Holtz’s ‘Victorian Velvet’ Distressed Ink around the edges so that the neutral colors in the paper would ‘pop’ a little more – that and I just like the look of distressing:)
 
You should head over to My Mind’s Eye’s Blog to see more inspiration and other crafter’s takes on the sketch…. One can never have too much inspiration as far as I’m concerned:)
 
Thanks for stopping by & Happy Monday!!
~God Bless~

~Carrie

“Charm is deceitful and beauty is passing, but a woman who fears the Lord, she shall be praised.” Proverbs 31:30  

This entry was posted in Cards, Sketch Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Mind’s Eye Sketch Challenge….

  1. Melinda says:

    Hey there! Love this card!!

Leave a Reply

