Valentine’s Treat Bouquet….

Hello Everyone….  Sorry I’ve been away so long – I’ve been busy with everyday life and, to be honest, I’ve been in a little creative ‘funk’ lately… almost like I had ‘Craft Block’… But, I forced myself to get my Queen of my Craftroom DT Challenge done this week, since we took last week off, and I think I’ve got my Muse-Mojo back:) Which is a good thing since I am off to a ‘Scrap/Craft Extravaganza’ with my Mom & Sister this weekend (Yay!!!) Actually, it’s just us 3 going, but us Wilks girls can make a Soiree  out of just about anything, so I’m super stoked:) Thankfully, my Dad graciously donated some ‘points’ for a free hotel suite for the weekend (he travels a lot for business, so has tons o’ bonus points for hotels, flying, etc..) and we can all spread our stuff out and craft away!:) I’m so looking forward to a weekend of creativity and girl-time:)

Anyway – on to the challenge… (I’m posting this week’s challenge for 2/5/2012 a little early due to my weekend away – so, just a fyi – the Queen of my Craftroom might not have the challenge posted until this Sunday.) This week’s challenge was a ‘Valentine’s Treat Project’.  I had some leftover scraps of ‘Heart Attack’ from We R Memory Keepers, and I love the line’s red/pink/turquoise color combo, so I messed around making some different ‘flower circles’ and accordion flowers – thinking I’d used them in whatever I would come up with for the project.  Then I saw these pink & red velvet heart sticks at the dollar store and decided to combine them with my embellishments to make kind of a ‘candy bouquet’.  The mug I used was something I found at Target last year; I fell in love with the colors! (I actually gave it to my husband with his Valentine’s gift since I thought it was so adorable and he loves coffee… which made perfect sense to me at the time..) The mug’s colors ended up meshing well with the ‘Heart Attack’ colors, so I thought it turned out cute! Check it out for yourself…

 

Thanks for stopping by & hope everyone has a great weekend! Make sure to stop by Queen of my Craftroom on Sunday to see all the other projects!!

God Bless!

~Carrie

‘Be wise in the way you act toward outsiders; make the most of every opportunity.’ Colossians 4:5

This entry was posted in Altered Art, Crafts, Decor, Design Team Projects and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

