Some Quick EP Cards….

Happy HumpDay:) I thought I’d share a couple Echo Park cards I just finished up…. A couple really simple Valentine’s Days Cards using EP’s ‘Playground’, and a Birthday Card using EP’s ‘Little Boy’.

The cards below I made as an after-thought when I was working on my Valentine’s Day Card Swap for Queen of my Craftroom. As you can see – super simple, super easy: leftover white card stock, random border punch, & Martha Stewert’s Heart Punch with some EP ‘Playground‘ paper & glue dots… and ‘Viola!’ – your done in literally less than 10 minutes… But, although they’re simple, I think they’re still cute enough to use:) I’ll likely use them for the boys’ teachers..:)

The next card is a Valentine’s Day Card using EP’s ‘Playground’ as well… I actually almost didn’t post this one & I’m still a little torn – when I made it, I had a picture in my head of an idea and followed the picture… The only problem is, I realized after I made it that it looked familiar, so I started looking thru my ‘Inspiration’ folder on my iPhotos and found the same designed card.. 😦  …    And claiming someone else’s design = not cool… I had probably scanned over it when I was looking thru blogs and kept it in my head because I liked it so much… Anyway, I still like the card I made, but I gotta give props:) I’m not sure if the original designer has a blog or not, so I can’t link to her personal blog, but her name is Kristin Hoffart & she designed the card for ScrapbookSteals.com‘s Blog back in October 2011 – you can check it out here. The post actually has some really cute ideas for cards using EP’s ‘Playground’, so hop over there when your done here:)

Anyway – here is my card:

 

And, for the last card…..

Below is a Birthday Card I made using Echo Park’s ‘Little Boy’, which is still one of my favorites:) I love all the bright, primary colors – they totally represent being a boy:)

 

 

This is actually a card for my nephew, Andrew, who’s turning 19 this weekend.  My 2 boys have totally looked up to him for as long as I can remember – and they’ve had more of a chance to hang out with him since we moved back down to the eastern suburbs of the Twin Cities a couple years ago (my parents, sisters, & I all live with-in 15 minutes of each other now). And I have to say, my sister and brother-in-law have done good – Andrew’s a great role model for my boys (aside from a certain paintball gun/wind-chime incident in my mom’s garden last summer that we won’t go into details about…), but for the most part, he’s really good with them & they always look forward to hanging out with him… When the boys found out Andrew’s Birthday Dinner was going to be this weekend, when they would be at their dad’s house, they were kinda bummed out… So, since Andrew started college at the U of MN this past year, we thought it’d be fun to send him a Birthday Care Package – just from the boys:) I included the card in the care package, but otherwise the boys had free rein:) I’m pretty sure I saw a Whoopie Cushion & Elmo Birthday-Bash Coloring/Activity Book right next to the Slim Jims & Pop Tarts.:) I’m sure he’ll be quite surprised upon arrival at his dorm tomorrow:)

Thanks for stopping by & hope the rest of your week goes well!

God Bless!

~Carrie

This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

