Gift Card Boxes…. and some sneak peaks:)

As I have mentioned, I have an overabundance of October Afternoon Paper, which I’m certainly not complaining about! This is a welcome problem since it’s due to me cleaning them out at their last warehouse sale:)  One of the collections I stocked up on was a Christmas line called ‘Good Cheer’ –  I liked how OA mixed soft blues & pinks in with the traditional reds and greens.  I also liked how the patterns and design of the collection were subtle enough that they could be used in a variety of winter projects, not just ‘Christmas’… While I was at the sale, I also snagged some little cardboard boxes (see below) that some of the sale’s  bulk product was packaged in.  These boxes were left for the recycle bin as product was restocked, so I asked if I could take them home – they were the perfect size for Gift Cards:)

As with a lot of people now and days, Gift Cards take up a significant portion of my Gift List – especially for the kids in the age group of 14-18yrs old.  Now there are a lot of cute little cards that hold CG pockets that you can make, or you can make a little GC pocket-pillow… but I like to wrap presents:) So, after wondering what to do with a packet of iTunes Gift Cards I purchased a couple days ago, I thought of those OA Sale boxes I had stacked in my craft supply closet. They’re small enough that a 12×12 piece of patterned paper can easily be used to wrap one, but still big enough that embellishments don’t overpower them.  I just folded tissue paper around each card, slipped them in, wrapped them up, and..  Voila! Unique, cute little GC boxes!

 

I think they’re adorable… and they don’t scream out ‘Gift Card Inside!!’  🙂 Hope you enjoyed them!!

Moving on…. I also thought I’d add some sneak peaks today for another adorable birdhouse I just finished using Echo Park‘s ‘Springtime’ collection… you’ll see the full post in the next couple days:) I know you’ll like it – it’s one of those projects that once I finished it, I wanted to keep it:)

     (I know, right?)

And, here’s what I’m working on next:      I’ll be busy doing up some altered items as the countdown continues to the big ‘2’ ‘5’!!

Have a fun rest of the week and weekend!!

~Carrie

(since it’s been so crazy these past few weeks, I tend to forget to slow down & remember what Christmas really is all about… so I thought I’d add some comfort & meaning to the end of my posts to pay some respect and serve as a little reminder to why we all are here:)

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.”
Proverbs 3:5,6 (NIV)

This entry was posted in Crafts, Gift Packaging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

