Bunting Galore….

I love Bunting Banners – I just think they add eye candy & vintage charm to any sort of project! I actually had colorful, summery bunting strung along every banister and railing over at my In-Laws massive backyard  for my outdoor wedding last summer:) I loved it!!

But, I also love using them on cards with some dimensional tape – it just pops!  Today I thought I’d post some cards with different kinds of banners to show what versatile embellishments they are… they’re not just for birthdays:)

The first one is a Birthday Card using October Afternoon‘s ‘Schoolhouse’: Letters can easily be cut out and strung thru for an easy banner…

The next one is a Graduation Card using Crate Paper‘s ‘School Spirit’ – one of my faves for a ‘School Themed’ Collection: I used the collection’s die cuts as a fun, themed garland:)

These next 2 are from collections by Echo Park – 1st is using ‘Little Girl’, & the 2nd uses the fun, colorful ‘Playground’: Both sport the festive triangle-pennant party banner.

Next uses Little Yellow Bicycle‘s ‘Free Spirit’: Bunting Banners can easily be used by themselves to dress up plain card stock.

Also – it takes a minimal amount of paper to make a bunting, so it gives a cute purpose for leftover scraps… I had less than a 8×8 piece of the paper below & managed to line the envelope, inside of card, & make all the cute mini buntings:)

This card below was made using a mixture of my scraps – A little leftover Stella Rose from My Mind’s Eye with some Crate Paper‘s Restoration scraps;): Just an example of a different shaped pennant used in a bunting banner…

This last one is an Anniversary Card also made using some leftover scraps, so I’m not sure what designer it comes from – just some patterned paper from the local craft store:): This shows, though, that string doesn’t always have to be used to hang the pennants – I liked that this wooden rod gave added dimension and layering to the flags:)

That’s all I have for you today – Hope it gave you some ideas:)

Have a stellar & crafty weekend!!!

~Carrie

This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

