Cupcake Lovin’…….

Today I’d thought I’d pay some homage to Little Yellow Bicycle since my blog entries have been ‘paper-crafting company’ themed lately:)
I’ve always been a big fan of LYB & have posted a couple albums in the past… (check ‘em out here & here) I absolutly adore Snugglebug for baby albums & cards – it’s my favorite ‘go-to’ baby collection!)
But, since Valentine’s Day is right around the corner, I’d thought I’d show one of the Valentine’s Day albums I just finished using LYB’s ‘Cupcake Love’.

I used the collection’s Decorative Edge Paper Tablet with its accompanying Chipboard/Acrylic Album.

CC-180.jpgLYB-105.jpg

Now, I’ve used LYB’s albums before, but this was the first time I used any of the matching paper tablets with it….. I have to say: I’m a huge fan! I love the look of ‘decorative-edge’ albums and this was SO much easier than cutting/shaping/sanding paper to fit the chipboard! I just whipped out my ATG and this album’s base was finished in no time flat:) I’m actually working on another Valentine’s album using LYB’s ‘Sweet Love’ tablet & coinciding album:

SL-180.jpg LYB-104.jpg

- but that’ll be another post….;)

Anyway, here’s ‘Cupcake Love‘:

Cupcake Love Album Cover‏1

Cupcake Love Album 1Cupcake Love Album 2‏Cupcake Love Album 3Cupcake Love Album 4Cupcake Love Album 5Cupcake Love Album 6Cupcake Love Album 7 Cupcake Love Album 8Cupcake Love Album 9 Cupcake Love Album 10Cupcake Love Album 11 Cupcake Love Album 14 Cupcake Love Album 13 Cupcake Love Album 12Cupcake Love Album Back

and some close-ups….

Cupcake Love Album Details 1‏ Cupcake Love Album Details 2 Cupcake Love Album Details 6 Cupcake Love Album Details 10Cupcake Love Album Details 5Cupcake Love Album Details 8

Cupcake Love Album Details 7Cupcake Love Album Details 4Cupcake Love Album Details 11 Cupcake Love Album Details 3Cupcake Love Album Details 9

Don’t you just love the fun elements & colors of this collection? I just finished an envelope album with this same collection…. I can’t wait to do the pictures tomorrow & post it – it’s adorable;)

CC-306.jpg

TFL & hope you got a little inspiration for some Valentine’s Day Creativity:)
God Bless:)

-Carrie

1 John 4:7  ‘Dear friends, let us love one another, for love comes from God. Everyone who loves has been born of God and knows God.‘ (NIV)

This entry was posted in Album, Design Team Projects, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cupcake Lovin’…….

  1. Karey says:

    This is darling. Can’t wait to see todays design.

  2. Pingback: More Valentine’s Day Mini Album Fun, plus an Awesome Giveaway…… |

Leave a Reply

